My mantra.

It has been another INSANE week at work. Sometimes it feels like it’s never going to end and it can get exhausting! I’ve come to realize that sometimes in life when I’m feeling overwhelmed, my quest for perfection paralyzes my decision-making abilities and I put an impossible amount of pressure on myself to get it all done perfectly.

So while navigating through the next few insanely busy weeks, I need to keep focused on one simple phrase we all know and love:

Keep Calm!

I hung this poster in my bathroom of my last apartment right before I had foot surgery last February, knowing that every day as I hobbled into the bathroom (the only place I was allowed to go for the first 2-3 weeks) I would need the encouragement. And this week again it’s more than just a cool poster in my wall — it’s my mantra!

If you need your own daily reminder, check out Etsy.

Leave a Reply

