Wedded Bliss: Simple but classic. ;)

Last weekend one of my best friends in the whole world, Keely, got married in our hometown. She and her (now) husband Brian have dated for nearly six years so I’ve been lucky to get to know him as well and watch their relationship grow since the beginning. He’s awesome, makes her so happy and is clearly madly in love with her.

They have a lot of really fun friends, some of which I’m lucky to share in common, so it was a weekend full of laughs and dancing (and perhaps a few cocktails!). I hadn’t seen some of my high school friends in months or even years but it felt like we hadn’t missed a beat.

It always brings a tear (or many) to my eye when I realize one of my best friends has found someone who they love, treats them right and makes them so happy. It meant a lot to me to be part of their big day and it was awesome catching up with old friends and making new ones through the newlyweds.

Keely and Brian

Keely, congrats on a beautiful wedding and marrying the man of your dreams.
Brian, thanks for making my friend so damn happy – I look forward to many more years of friendship with the BOTH of you!

Here are some more of my favorite pictures that I snapped:

Keely Sign

Em Courtney

Courtney

The girls

Nails

Courts

CR Girls

Park keely

One thought on “Wedded Bliss: Simple but classic. ;)

  1. Emily,
    That made me tear right up.. I’m sure you’re not too surprised : ). That was so sweet! It meant so much to me (and Brian too) that you could be such a big part of our amazing weekend. It was honestly the best wedding day I could have imagined and having your friendship and support meant the world to us!
    I love you!
    Keely

Leave a Reply

