Snow Day

Everyone is buzzing about the first big snowfall of the year and all the joys and pains that it brings. Although I’m sure I’ll be singing a different tune come April, last night I really enjoyed the snowfall. On my late drive home from work I was nearly the only one on the road, skating along at about 15 MPH with the open, white road to myself. When I got home, I turned on the inside Christmas lights and snuggled up in a chair with my feet resting on the warm radiator and just watched the snow fall for a while. It was very peaceful way to finish up a long day. 

My mom told me over Thanksgiving that she loved snow days when we were little. She said it was nice being stuck in the house altogether with nowhere to go, cuddled up watching movies. It’s a good excuse to take a step back and enjoy the slow pace it forces us to take. 

  

“There is nothing in the world more beautiful than the forest clothed to its very hollows in snow.
It is the still ecstasy of nature, wherein every spray, every blade of grass, every spire of reed, every intricacy of twig, is clad with radiance.”
– William Sharp

One thought on “Snow Day

Leave a Reply

