My Picks From Lucky Magazine, January 2010

Every time I get a Lucky magazine I sit down with my scissors, cut out my favorite finds and paste them into a notebook (after jumping up and down with glee, of course). It’s one of my favorite monthly activities and I’d like to think it keeps me focused when shopping — spending only on things I really want — but in reality it probably only makes me want to shop more!

It’s fun to look back and see how many previous picks I now own or flip through the new issue and see how many trends I’ve already picked up on. Plus, I just like collages of the beautiful photography.

Last night I caught up on some reading and cut some must-have items out of the January 2010 issue. I don’t have a scanner to scan in my notebook collage but hopefully the image below will give you a sense of some of the great finds in this issue.

Can I have that adorable gold ring right now, please?

 

 

Clockwise from top left: Fresh Cosmetics Citron de Vigne Eau de Parfum , fresh.com; YSL Water-Resistant Eyeshadow No. 2 in Amethyst Grey, yslbeautyus.com; Studded Distressed Leather Bag, JJ Winters; Phonofone iPod Dock, charlesandmarie.com; Paul & Joe Sister shirtdress; Shiseido Accentuating Color Stick in Peach Flush; Soap & Glory Off Your Face Cleansing Wipes, target.com; Ikea Sheepskin Rug; ikea.com; Royal Copenhagen Handpainted Plate, usshop.royalcopenhagen.com; OPI Matte Polish in Lincoln Park After Dark; 10K Gold Signet Ring, amazon.com.

3 thoughts on “My Picks From Lucky Magazine, January 2010

  1. Signet rings are sooooo East Coast!
    p.s. Have you tried the matte OPI polishes? I HATE them. You can’t use topcoat, you can’t use hand lotion, etc. BOO!

Leave a Reply

