A Luminous Evening

Last night I had the pleasure of joining Quirky Katie and her man B for dinner and a stroll around the lakes during the City of Lakes Loppet, a cross country ski festival in Minneapolis. I have been counting down the days for weeks because I was so excited to snap photos of the lakes lined in 1,000 luminaries made of ice. SO BEAUTIFUL!

Unfortunately I failed to charge my camera battery before going so it died RIGHT as we walked onto the main lake. I was crushed but luckily my phone takes decent enough photos to give you a sense of the breathtaking beauty. It was a perfect February night and a wonderful winter adventure. 

Next year I’ll be more prepared! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

