Good as Gold

It’s been a nutty week for me (hence the silence for four days) but I’ve been trying to catch some of the Olympics here and there.

I’m a total sucker for the story pieces they do on athletes —so much so that during the ’96 Atlanta games I remember telling my mom I wanted to grow up to be the person who wrote those. I also used to clip articles out of the newspaper about Nancy Kerrigan and paste them into my diary. I have a two-page entry about the day she was attacked. (How nerdy was I?!)

 

 

And you better believe I was recording on my VCR the day this happened: (And recorded all broadcast coverage of it after!)

 

Visit Sports Illustrated for images from this winter’s games and the Top 15 USA Winter Olympic Moments.

Leave a Reply

