Happy 4th, russell+hazel!

Last night I attended a 4th anniversary party at one of my all-time favorite stores, russell+hazel. Their impeccable attention to detail turned what could have been just a sale into a special treat to celebrate with friends and neighbors. Not only did we get a first look at the new 2010 collection but there were drinks, delicious hors d’oeuvres and a 30% discount!

 

I’m a huge fan of the brand — the products are masterfully designed from both a utility and aesthetic perspective, and their flair for store merchandising is nearly unrivaled in the city. They wrap every purchase neatly in brightly-colored tissue so that you feel like you’re opening a present when you get home. 

The lovely staff of russell+hazel were kind enough to let me practice my photography skills at the event as I shopped around and filled my arms with goodies to take home; below are some images from the evening. You can find the rest of the images on my NEW Flickr site, flickr.com/photos/emilyeyes.

 

MY GOODIES!

 

2 thoughts on “Happy 4th, russell+hazel!

  1. Had so much fun! I love that store and their aesthetic! I wish I could decorate my place in beautiful stationary and ribbons…

Leave a Reply

