Vacation Menu

My family is heading to Colorado this week for seven full days of relaxation and fun in the beautiful mountains. I cannot be MORE excited! Not only is Colorado fantastic, but it’s the first full week I’ve taken off of work in nearly two years. (Foot surgery doesn’t count!)

Since we’re staying in a beautiful home, my mom has made it very clear that there will be less eating out and more eating it, so we better bring our recipes along. Since I love cooking, I’m excited by the idea of drumming up a delicous meal in a gorgeous kitchen, sipping wine and peering out at the mountains. *Le sigh*

I have a few other recipes in mind but today I came across a great post on The Kitchn, featuring 15 fresh salad ideas. The photos are absolutely mouth watering so I may have to give one or two of them a whirl:

 Broccoli Slaw

 

Herbed Sweet Corn and Tomato Salad

 

Kalamata Olive and Parsley Potato Salad

 

Perfect Tomato Salad

 

Tomato Salad with Red Onion, Dill and Feta

Be sure to visit the post for recipes and ten more delicious salad ideas.

(And be sure to check back to hear about my other culinary adventure in Colorado — attempting to make an angel food sheet cake with ice cream and sorbet layers, a feat I attempted a few weeks back and failed at miserably. Take two!)

4 thoughts on “Vacation Menu

Leave a Reply

