Cave Dweller

One drawback to my awesome new apartment is the lack of natural light in my room. Thanks to city living, the one window in my bedroom is very small and faces the brick side of the building next to us, only a few feet away. In addition, in order to see my TV, my closet door has to stay open, blocking the window. Needless to say, it’s always pitch black in there.

I’ve had a hard time waking up in the morning since I’ve lived here and I’m starting to wonder if it’s because it constantly stays dark in my room, night or day. For the last few weeks I’ve been toying with the idea of getting a sunrise alarm clock, one that gradually turns on a lamp to simulate a sunrise. Today, after another groggy morning, I caved and bought one on Amazon.

It has decent reviews (the cheap clocks did not) —  so we’ll see how I like it. If it helps me not feel like a zombie when waking up, it will be worth it!

 

BioBrite Sunrise Clock

Leave a Reply

