I’m alive!

It’s true – I haven’t completely disappeared! The last month has been an insane rollercoaster thanks to work with a lot of (literal) blood, sweat and tears sacrificed in the process. I won’t say it wasn’t ugly at times, I won’t lie and say that I always had a good attitude, but it is a great feeling of accomplishment to have survived the craziest month of my career (thus far) with my head above water! (But let it be noted – I have no desire to repeat that anytime soon.)

I’m still trying to get back into my normal routine after being dropped back into reality this week, so forgive such a brief post after a long absence. I’m still trying to determine how to pick up the pieces of my brain/life that I left behind the last few weeks.

So until I get into the swing of things, here are a few pics I snapped of my nephew trick-or-treating yesterday. What a handsome little firefighter!

 

One thought on “I’m alive!

Leave a Reply

