Found: New Inspiration

I am constantly inspired by other bloggers, artists, photographers and writers that I come across through work or just blogging on my own. Recently my endeavors have led me to two blogs I’d like to share:

 

La Tartine Gourmande

The minute I clicked on this blog my mouth fell open because of the STUNNING photography. Seriously. Stunning. They’re bright and clean and look realistically casual, not posed.

As if that’s not enough of a reason to become a regular reader, Bea’s writing and amazing recipes have an effortless sophistication that I can only aspire to someday achieve. A French expatriate living in Boston, Bea has an amazing eye and talent for food styling and writing. (And we have the same Anthropologie dishes, I think we’re kindred spirits!)

 

Check out her blog here, it won’t disappoint.

 

Blood+Sweat+Chemo

A former co-worker of mine, Andy, recently started blogging his journey through chemotherapy. Diagnosed on Christmas Eve with testicular cancer, he just started chemotherapy on Monday and is documenting the journey in a very candid and inspiring way. He has a gift with words, so his blog will easily suck you in.

I know both he and his wife and couldn’t say nicer things about either of them —awesome people with amazing attitudes. In fact, Andy is such a machine that he’s made it a goal to ride his bike every day of treatment. That alone inspires me to get off my healthy butt and get to the yoga studio — no excuses!

Read about his journey here, and help spread the word and donate to his cause!

Leave a Reply

