Love in the Windy City

I’m so excited to finally share some of the images from the engagement shoot I did with my friends Melissa and Tyler a few weeks back. Seems appropriate to share pictures of people in love on Valentine’s Day, right?

I had so much fun with Melissa and Tyler and it doesn’t hurt that they’re an adorable couple, so it made my job much easier. They were so patient and brave as we trekked through downtown Chicago to capture some great shots on the COLDEST day of the winter. (And we only got in trouble for breaking the rules once! Note to all โ€” don’t lie on the floor of the Chicago Public Library. Apparently there are rules against that.)

It was hard to pick my favorites from the 100+ images I ended with but here are some of my favorites:

6 thoughts on “Love in the Windy City

  1. Kaiden,

    You are SO talented. Seriously, let’s open a photography studio in London someday.

    A girl can dream, can’t she?

    -Schmidty

Leave a Reply

