Perspective.

Bad days at work or frustrating days in the city don’t look so bad when you realize what others are going through at the same moment somewhere else in the world. Looking at the devastation in Japan makes me realize how lucky I am to be safe and sound in my cozy apartment, knowing my family and friends are all safe and sound.

AP Photo

I have family in Japan and have traveled to that beautiful country to spend time with them, so I’m saddened to see what mass destructionย has affected the entire country, not just the coastal cities where the earthquake was centered. I’m so thankful my family is safe and am praying for the people of their country who not only have lost family and friends, but will feel the economic and environmental effects of this disaster for years to come.ย 

If you’d like to help the relief efforts in Japan, you can visit redcross.org ย or text REDCROSS to 90999 to donate $10 to a relief fund. A Japan Earthquake And Tsunami Relief Fund was also started on GlobalGiving.org as well.

Leave a Reply

