Boxes and branches

I’m plugged back in at the new apartment and very thankful for the return of DVR and WiFi!

I’m itching to get the Christmas decorations up but I’ve promised Chris not to touch them until more of the apartment is in order. I made sure to collect my most special ornaments from my parent’s house in Iowa and carefully transport them with me on the plane here. My parents give us girls a new ornament each year and among my favorites is a Christopher Radko candy treeΒ β€” I think their European glass ornaments are the quintessential Christmas decoration.

Although Radko ornaments can get kind of spendy, I just discovered on today’s Rue La La that they have a collection of Christopher Radko ornaments on sale for two more days! About half are sold out but there’s still some for the taking.

Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

