Vegas Nights

This weekend I’m going to Vegas for four days with friends from college and as you can imagine, I cannot be MORE. EXCITED.

My only current hang-up is what to wear for our big night out on Saturday – I don’t own a lot of dresses that really scream “a night on the Vegas Strip.” (I’m going to go ahead and attribute that to 60% of my wardrobe being from Target.)

I have a frantic shopping trip in my immediate future in a desperate attempt to strike shopping gold and basically anything with a sequin on it will come into the dressing room with me.

If my pockets were deep and all dresses fit perfectly, this is what the main contenders would look like:


Here’s hoping the fashion dice roll in my favor. If I end up empty handed, it’s nothing a few accessories on an old dress and cocktails can’t remedy. ;)

Clockwise from top left: 1. BCBGMAXAZRIA Sequin Dress  2. Haute Hippie “Kaitlin” Dress  3. Aidan Mattox Blouson Minidress  4. Jessica Simpson Slit Sleeve Hammered Satin Dress  5. Thread “Kiley” Strapless Dress  6. Alice + Olivia Radha Beaded Shift Dress  7. BCBGeneration Batwing Sleeve Cutout Dress  Accessories clockwise: 1. Alexis Bittar Spear Earrings  2. Gorjana Chevron Earrings  3. Kenneth Jay Lane Coral & Jade Ring 4. Tory Burch Serpent Bangles  5. CC Skye Natalie Bracelet

Leave a Reply

