A Very Lucky Girl

A lot has happened since I last logged on here!

I spent four insanely fun days with some awesome ladies in Vegas…

…and I got ENGAGED!

This Saturday Chris surprised me with a day adventure around Boston, hitting all the classic landmarks and our favorite stops along the way. He based our trek on a “Bostonopoly” game we own and play often, and when we got outside the bar where we met, I pulled the “Advance to Old North Church” card which asked me to marry him! Such a creative man! (He also very wisely started the game with a stop at Starbucks – a man who knows the way to my heart.)

Not only did we have the best day, I couldn’t be more excited about marrying this man. Sharing the news with all of our loved ones was more fun that I could have imagined and and I feel so blessed to have all these wonderful people in my life.

My parents arrive in less than 48 hours for their five-day visit…this month can’t get any better!

3 thoughts on “A Very Lucky Girl

  1. WHAT THE. WHAT THE. Oh my gosh oh my gosh CONGRATS. Beautiful ring, beautiful couple. Love to you and all of the family at this very exciting time. I think I might cry!! xoxo

  2. Congratulations & best wishes! We’re so excited for you & Chris! Oh, your trip to Vegas & time with your parents looks fun, too. :)

Leave a Reply

