5.5 Days of Wonderful Fun

First off, thank you to the fabulous ladies behind Confetti in Her Hair and i am chasing baby for the recent blog shout-outs. Both ladies I am lucky to consider friends, both extremely talented women. Read their blogs!

I’m catching up on the HUNDREDS of photos I took during the 5.5 days my parents were in town this past week. True Midwesterners on their first visit to the East Coast and it was every bit as fun and memorable as I hoped it would be.

Since most of our explorations were in the city where I’ve taken lots of photos before, I traded my SLR for Instagram most of the trip and love the fun little photo collection that resulted.

There were lots of tourist hot spots…

…reading of historical plaques…

…delicious sweets…

…old buildings and old gardens…

…shopping…

…fresh lobstah…

…fresh oysters…

…neighborhood treasures…

…a VERY long baseball game…

…and a night on the town that is now one of my new favorite memories of all time.

Memories I’ll definitely treasure!

Leave a Reply

