Embarrassing confession.

It’s happened. I’ve become one of those girls who gets engaged and then spends the next three weeks completely absorbed in wedding magazines and blogs, completely oblivious to everything around me. I was a wedding-blog junkie before, now it’s just out of control.

With families in two sections of the country, we haven’t quite nailed down where the wedding will be geographically, let alone a venue, so we’re frantically hunting to find a venue to sway us one direction or the other. When that’s nailed down, hopefully we can return to normalcy. Hopefully.

So while I’m being a crazy-bride-pod-person, you should check out this amazing-sounding recipe from Anna Watson Carl via Design*Sponge and drool over the beautiful food photos like I did. Given I eat arugula on nearly a daily basis, the recipe is right up my alley!

Linguine with Ramps, Asparagus and Baby Arugula
Photos by Signe Birck

Full recipe here.

And on a random closing note, the other night we had some flowers left over after an event and I brought them home with me. Having fresh flowers at home makes me feel fancy and happy.

2 thoughts on “Embarrassing confession.

  1. You have every right to become obsessed! Just do not let it make you unhappy. If you get to that bad place…reel it in. Regarding fresh flowers, I just told Ari I am determined to buy a fresh bouquet for my desk every week. Makes a world of a difference! xo

  2. Thanks, Katy! I made sure to take the night off from wedding planning to catch up on bad reality TV. ;) You are so right, though! It’s not worth stressing out and I am reminding myself about that often!

    Do you want to plan it for me? Yours was beautiful! :)

Leave a Reply

