Two If By Sea

For a girl who grew up in the flat lands of Iowa, I sure do feel like I was meant to live on the water. Chris and I always joke that the places I’ve chosen to call home have been driven by the need for more water in my life – first moving to Minnesota, land of 10,000 lakes, then to Chicago and the shores of Lake Michigan, to finally reaching the shores of the ocean in Boston.

Luckily for me, I have an avid fisherman and sea captain for a future father-in-law to show me the ways of the water while I’m still earning my sea legs. This past weekend he treated us to an early morning deep-sea fishing expedition, a first for me, which was well worth rising before the sun.

I snagged the first catch of the day but was easily beat out for largest catch of the day by my future husband. (Which he reminded me a few times – we’re not competitive at all.)

An awesome new experience and great memories with my family-to-be that I will treasure for years to come!

If you’re ever in Cape Cod and looking to take a sportfishing charter, look up Captain John of Grey Dolphin Sportfishing Charters!

2 thoughts on “Two If By Sea

Leave a Reply

